top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebecca McCuiston

Burton Social


I recently got a new snowboard as a Christmas gift. The last board I had was a K2 Cash For Chaos board, but I've had it since I was 14 years old and I'm a bit too tall for it now. It's 145 cm, which is a little short for me. Your board should hit about your chin, longer is better for speed, shorter is better for the terrain park. I keep my old board around for when I want to experiment in the terrain park since it's already torn up and scratched after having it so long. My new board is a Burton Social, at 151 cm. It's shaped a little differently than your standard board - it curves in slightly in the center, and the edge is cut at an angle to make turns much more smooth. My first time using it was amazing - it was so effortless to make S curves all down the mountain! I love the design of it as well. I have the edition with black and white 50's women, with blue and yellow color. I got pink and black bindings to match, and stomp pads in the shape of broken hearts.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sarah Casper's talk

This blog post was originally going to be about Dr. Gate's talk with our class, but unfortunately I had the flu last week and was unable to make it to class. I did get to see Appalachian alumna Sarah

bottom of page