top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebecca McCuiston

32 Boots


I don't really have a strong loyalty to any specific brand of snowboarding gear, but I really love my boots. I've taken a couple of trips to snowboard in Colorado with my dad and brother, and the first time I went I had a pair of Burton boots. I can't remember the name of the specific style, but the temperature was in the negatives for a lot of the day. I began to get frostbite on my feet - they turned blue and went completely numb! We had to stop by a medical center on the mountain and get them warmed back up, which was actually incredibly painful. My feet grew the next year and I made the decision to get new boots. My brother had 32 brand boots and his feet were warm and toasty all day, so I decided to go for that brand. They had a limited edition style when I got them - white with red rhinestones! The store I got them at, Vertical Urge, heated up the inside of the boot and had me stand in them so the inner soles would fuse to the shape of my foot, which helps control the board more from your boots. The next time we went to Colorado I was comfortably warm, and I still use these boots to this day!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sarah Casper's talk

This blog post was originally going to be about Dr. Gate's talk with our class, but unfortunately I had the flu last week and was unable to make it to class. I did get to see Appalachian alumna Sarah

bottom of page