top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebecca McCuiston

Spring Break


Spring break this year was very enjoyable! I had been trying to organize a trip with a few of my friends, but we had conflicting schedules and couldn't get anything worked out. I ended up going on a trip to Atlanta with my parents instead that was really fun! I'm a big fan of Family Feud, and my mom was able to get tickets to be in the studio audience. The tickets are actually free, they're just first come first serve! I love Steve Harvey and it was very cool to see him so close! He puts a lot of effort into entertaining the audience when there's downtime during taping, and it was almost like getting to see a stand up act of him as well as seeing an episode of the show live. We also toured the Swan House, which is a historic mansion that The Hunger Games movies were filmed at. We also spent some time exploring Buckhead, which is an area in Atlanta similar to South Park of Charlotte. We drove past the headquarters where Adult Swim, Cartoon Network, and several other stations are - it made me really want to consider Atlanta as a place to search for a job!


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sarah Casper's talk

This blog post was originally going to be about Dr. Gate's talk with our class, but unfortunately I had the flu last week and was unable to make it to class. I did get to see Appalachian alumna Sarah

bottom of page